skip navigation


Coach Jeff Francoeur Huddle December 2, 2021

2019 Coach Jeff Francoeur Huddle

2019 Coach Chuck Lenahan Winners

The Coach Jeff Francoeur Huddle will be held Thursday, December 2, 5:30 pm, at St. Anselm College.  The winning Coaches of four Division's champion teams and the Most Improved Team will be honored with the Coach Chuck Lenahan Award.  Also recognized will be the Official of the Year.  The evening is a great way to celebrate the end of football season.  

2021 Scholar Athletes Jarrett and Jeremy Henault share the CHaD MVP trophy

Chapter Director John Trisciani, twin brothers Jarrett and Jeremy Henault and Nick Valais President and Founder of the CHaD N H East/West All-Star Game share a moment together

Goffstown defensive back Jeremy Henault and his twin brother Jarrett shared the Bo Dickson MVP Award after they led West to a 29-6 victory over the East in the 2021 CHaD All Star Game at Saint Anselm College's Grappone Stadium.  Jeremy made a team-high 14 tackles and returned an interception 24 yards for a touchdown.  Jarrett the West's starting quarterback ran for a game-high 98 yards on 19 carries and completed 4 of 7 passes for 76 yards. 

That's the last time the twin brothers will play together.  Jeremy will continue his football career at Norwich University and Jarrett will play at the University of New England.  Both will receive the Joe Yukica Chapter Book Award when they enter college.  

Football Night in New Hampshire 2021

2021 Joe Yukica Scholar/Athletes

The Annual Joe Yukica NH Chapter National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame Scholar/Athlete Award Celebration in memory of former Trinity HS Coach Dick Powers took place at Northeast Delta Dental Stadium in Manchester, Tuesday, May 4, 2021.  Forty Scholar-Athletes were honored.  Timberlane's Devon Simmons received the Donald E. York $1000 Scholarship Award. Former Governor John H. Sununu was named Distinguished American.  WMUR's Jamie Staton and Jason King received the James "Red" Hayes Award.  Former Brown University Coach Phil Estes was honored with the Andy Mooradian Award. UNH Head Coach Sean McDonnell accepted the award on behalf of Estes who could not attend because of a death in his family.

Click on the link below to download photos from the 2021 Scholar/Athlete Celebration

Governor Christopher Sununu & President Jay Fallon award Scholar Athletes

Governor Christopher Sununu and President Jay Fallon present awards  Photos by Malarkey Photo Group LLC (Jim Stankiewicz) 

The Joe Yukica Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame extends sincere heartfelt thanks to our Sponsors, Advertisers, the NH Fishercats staff and all our guests for participating in our Scholar/Athlete Awards Celebration. We are honored that you shared in our special occasion.  Most of all, we appreciate your support of our mission to promote amateur football and academic achievement in the State of New Hampshire.

Our special honorees for the evening were as always, the outstanding football scholars from New Hampshire's high schools.  These young men distinguished themselves in the classroom, on the field of play, and as leaders both on and off the field.  All are a credit to their families, their schools, their communities and themselves.  They are our future.

Please enjoy the photos. 

Joe Yukica NH Chapter Selects Forty 2021 Scholar Athletes

The Joe Yukica NH Chapter National Football Foundation is proud to announce that forty outstanding high school football players with exceptional academic achievement have been selected as 2021 Scholar Athletes.  They will be honored Tuesday, May 4 (rain date May 5) at the Northeast Delta Dental Stadium, Manchester. Please click on the link below to see their names.  We hope you will join us in celebrating their achievements.

Happy Holidays to All

As 2020 draws to a close, the Joe Yukica NH Chapter of the National Football Foundation thanks you for your support during our tragic pandemic.  Because of COVID 19, we cancelled our Annual Awards Banquet and the Coach Jeff Francoeur Huddle.  Nevertheless, we honored our Scholar Athletes with plaques and a commemorative book of Award Recipient Profiles.  We also honored our 2020 NH Official of the Year Jeff Delois and our four Division Champions with the prestigious Chuck Lenahan Award.  They are: Division One Nashua North, Coach Dante Laurendi, Division Two Souhegan, Coach Robin Bowkett, Division Three, Pelham, Coach Tom Babaian and Division Four Newport, Coach John Proper.

We wish you a Happy and Healthy New Year.  We hope to resume our annual events in 2021.  Stay tuned!

The Joe Yukica NH Chapter Football Foundation News Articles

    Founded in 1947, the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame is dedicated to mobilizing the constructive forces of amateur football, at all levels, for the benefit of society as a whole.

    As stated most clearly by former President Dwight D. Eisenhower, a Foundation Gold Medal recipient:    

               "In football, in business, in the trades and professions, the normal urge to excel provides one of the most hopeful assurances that our kind of society will continue to advance and prosper. Morale ... the win to win, the fighting heart ... are the honored hallmarks of the football coach and player. This morale, this will, this heart...we need not only in athletics teams as individuals, but collectively."

    To preserve and encourage these values in our nation's youth, The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame helps to bring together all of the organized groups that play, coach, administer, support and report amateur football. It seeks to establish the true concept of the game as an amateur sport, and to gain recognition of the role it plays in the preservation and advancement of our way of life.

    The Foundation's Joe Yukica-New Hampshire Chapter was founded in 1987. Today, it has over 150 members and is one of more than 100 chapters (with over 10,000 members) across the United States. Its mission is to bring the overall national mission close to home: to promote amateur football in the State of New Hampshire.

    The cornerstone of the Joe Yukica Chapter's activities is its annual program to honor outstanding high school scholar-athletes in New Hampshire. Recognition of young men who excel on the playing field, in the classroom, and in their communities dramatizes the mission of the New Hampshire Chapter.  The Scholar/Athlete Awards Banquet is held in May at the Executive Court banquet facility in Manchester.